Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Maura Wilson

Special Collections & University Archives Assistant
Profile Photo
Maura Wilson
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
Gleeson Library
GL125
(415) 422-6940
Website

About Me

I grew up in Napa, California, and moved to San Rafael for college. I received my undergraduate degree in art history from Dominican University. I also received my graduate degree in humanities, with an emphasis in art history, from Dominican University.

Work

I began at Gleeson Library in Fall of 2021. As the Special Collections and University Archives Assistant, I coordinate between the offices of Digitization, Digital Collections, Special Collections, and University Archives. I also conduct research projects in response to patron questions and assist in the work of each department. Before coming to the University of San Francisco, I was the archives assistant at Dominican University for three years.

Interests

Professionally, I am passionate about history, particularly art history. That is why working with archives and special collections is such a great fit for me! Not only do I get the opportunity to work with incredible historic materials, but I also have the opportunity to help preserve it and share this history with fellow researchers! In my free time I love to watch movies, read fantasy and science fiction, do needle-art, and I love to be outside!

Ask A Librarian