Easy to use statistics search engine with access to more than a million statistics and facts.
Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
A repository of standardized and structured statistical data. This tool allows users to scan and search contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts.
The database includes complete tables and abstracts for publications that include statistical information.
The sources for the data are government agencies at all jurisdictional levels and some non-governmental organizations. Most of the U.S. Government publications are available full-text, and the state, foreign government, international intergovernmental organization, and non-governmental publications are increasingly available full-text. Use Power Tables to search for complete tables and use Search Abstracts to access summaries of statistical publications. The summaries include links to the full-text when available. All tables are in image format, and many are available in spreadsheet format as well.
This database contains information on California and U.S. public policy issues. The database is divided into three primary sections: 1) California Statistics, also called Databases; 2) Online Library; and 3) What's New. You may also search the entire database and some archived reports.
Provides socio-economic and demographic data, tools, and reports with a focus on community innovation capacity, resilience, equity and distress. Data are aggregated from dozens of federal and state sources, along with some commercial or private source data.
StatsAmerica is a service of the Indiana Business Research Center (IBRC) in the Indiana University Kelley School of Business and receives generous support from the U.S. Economic Development Administration.
a data repository which collects research data on a wide range of topics. Not all of the data is accessible for the general public. USF does not have a subscription to ICPSR, so you will only be able to access the public data. You'll need to create an account to download the data.
GDELT (Global Database of Events, Language, and Tones) is a realtime open data index of global human society, inventorying the world’s events, emotions, images and narratives as they happen through mass live data mining of the world’s public information streams. It is one of the world’s largest social sciences datasets, and spans news, television, images, books, academic literature and even the open web itself.
The IPUMS Center for Data Integration provides access to census and survey data from around the world, integrated across time and space. IPUMS integration and documentation makes it easy to study change, conduct comparative research, merge information across data types, and analyze individuals within family and community contexts. Data and services available free of charge.
IPUMS originally stood for Integrated Public Use Microdata Series. In 2016, all of the data projects of the IPUMS Center for Data Integration took on the IPUMS prefix as part of their project name (e.g., IPUMS NHGIS, IPUMS Terra, etc.). Since not all these projects are microdata and some have access conditions that limit their usage, it became inaccurate to describe IPUMS as a "public use” microdata series. Since then, IPUMS is simply a name and no longer treated as an acronym.
The Microdata Library is a collection of datasets from the World Bank and other international, regional and national organizations. Users need to create an account to access the data and may need to create additional accounts when using data hosted by other agencies.
The Microdata Library includes datasets that have been produced by the World Bank, such as impact evaluation of the Bank’s operations or research on development issues. The Microdata Library also includes datasets from other international organizations, statistical agencies and other agencies in low and middle-income countries.
The microdata in the Microdata Library have been collected through sample surveys of households, business establishments or other facilities. Datasets may also originate from population, housing or agricultural censuses or through an administrative data collection processes.
ResearchDataGov.org is a single portal for discovery of restricted data in the U.S. federal statistical system. Users can search for data by topic, agency, and keywords. Users apply for access to these data using a single-application process built into ResearchDataGov. Questions related to the data should be directed to the owning agency, using the contact information on the page that describes the data.
The data described in ResearchDataGov.org are owned by and accessed through the agencies and units of the federal statistical system. Data access is determined by the owning or distributing agency and is limited to specific physical or virtual data enclaves. (A "research data enclave" allows an approved researcher to log into a secure, remote server to access and analyze restricted-use data from a remote location.) PLEASE NOTE: agencies may require users to pay access fees. Gleeson Library does not cover any access fees.
The Food and Agriculture Microdata (FAM) Catalogue provides an inventory of datasets collected through farm and household surveys which contain information related to agriculture, forests, food security, and nutrition. The FAM catalogue is populated by datasets which are collected directly by the United Nation's Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) and datasets whose collection are supported in some way by FAO. The aim is to be a one-stop-shop containing metadata on all agricultural censuses and surveys which are publicly available as well as provide direct access and/or links to the microdata.