Gleeson Library: Computer Science: Computer Science Resources

Journal Articles and Conference Papers

Inspec with Full Text
Inspec with Full Text is a scientific and technical database for research in the fields of engineering, physics, and computer science. Inspec focuses on four main subject areas: Physics (including astronomy and astrophysics); Electrical engineering and electronics; Computers and control; Mechanical and production engineering. The database provides access to over 1,500 full-text journals, plus indexing and abstracts from more than 500 publishers and 7.5 million conference items.
See Inspec Analytics to explore the data within Inspec and discover patterns and trends in engineering, computing & physics research.

On-Campus Link
ACM Digital Library
Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) periodicals and proceedings, together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
Includes:
Articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1947.
Tables of Contents for ACM Newsletters published since 1985.

On Campus Link
Compendex
A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It contains bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
On Campus Link
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Comprehensive: Scopus has twice as many titles and over 30% more publishers listed than any other abstract and index (A&I) database, with interdisciplinary content that covers the research spectrum. Timely updates from thousands of peer-reviewed journals, preliminary findings from millions of conference papers, and the thorough analysis in an expanding collection of books ensure you have the most up-to-date and highest quality interdisciplinary content available.

On-Campus Link
Fusion
Fusion allows you to search, in one place, the majority of the library’s books, articles, videos, etc. It includes all the materials in our library catalog Ignacio, as well as the content of the majority of our many databases.
Questions and Answers:

Does Fusion include everything the library has?
No, but it includes so much of what the library has that it will almost always be a good place to start a search.

When would Fusion not make sense as the first place to search?
Some examples:
- If you’re interested in finding only books, or a specific book title, then our library catalog Ignacio might be a more appropriate place to begin.
- If you’re looking specifically for statistical data, or encyclopedia/dictionary entries, or images, it would be better to use databases devoted to those specific types of information.
- If you're looking for a specific Journal title, you should use our Journal Finder.
- I’m very proficient using the subject-specific databases in my field. Is there any reason I should use Fusion?
- Because Fusion will have such broad coverage, it may locate relevant materials published in other fields that you wouldn’t otherwise find in a subject-specific database.
So then why would I want to choose a subject-specific database anymore—can I just use Fusion instead?
Fusion is not replacing any of our subject-specific databases. These databases offer valuable advanced searching capabilities tailored to their subject areas.

On-Campus Link
zbMATH Open
Contains over 4 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts currently drawn from more than 3,000 journals and serials, and 180,000 books from all areas of pure mathematics, as well as applications particularly in the natural sciences, computer science, economics and engineering.

Books and Ebooks

AccessEngineering
AccessEngineering provides a collection of interdisciplinary engineering textbooks, reference handbooks, code commentaries, as well as Schaum's Outline series for review and practice.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Computer technology books including programming languages, ML & AI, cloud computing, software architecture, security, and data engineering. Also includes business books and thousands of hours of videos, and tutorials.
On Campus Link

Note: The OpenAthens guest account login will not work for this resource. Please ask the Reference Desk for O'Reilly guest credentials.
Ignacio: Library Catalog
The library catalog lets you search across the holdings of Gleeson Library and Zief Law Library, including books, videos, and other materials.

computer chip icon by ilCactusBlu from Noun Project (CC BY 3.0)

Computer Science

Librarian

Journal Articles and Conference Papers

Books and Ebooks

Follow Us