Reference Sources
-
Gale Encyclopedia of American Law
Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2011-01-21Covers today's leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more. -
The Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court of the United States
Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2005-05-19This new edition of the Companion has been fully updated and includes new entries on key cases and full treatment of crucial areas of constitutional law, such as abortion, freedom of religion, school desegregation, freedom of speech, voting rights, military tribunals, and the rights of the accused. -
Encyclopedia of the Supreme Court of the United States
Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2008-10-24Focuses on the substance of American law, the processes that produce its legal principles, and the history of the Supreme Court, from its creation to the present. Overview essays address the history of such topics as citizenship, due process, Native Americans, racism, and contraception, emphasizing the social context of each and the social and political pressures that shaped interpretation. -
Trials of the Century
by
Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2010-10-06Covers important criminal, civil, and political trials in the United States from colonial times to the present, examining their impact on both legal history and popular culture.
-
Oxford Bibliographies: International Law
An annotated bibliography of the best scholarship in the discipline.
-
WexWex is a free legal dictionary and encyclopedia sponsored and hosted by the Legal Information Institute at the Cornell Law School. Wex entries are collaboratively created and edited by legal experts.
