Statistical Data, Laws & Legislation, Drugs & Pharmaceuticals
Statistical Data
- PolicyMap
Thousands of U.S. data indicators for demographic and socioeconomic analysis. PolicyMap data can be presented as maps, tables, charts and pre-built reports that can be incorporated into papers, presentations, blogs and websites. In addition, students can upload unlimited amounts of their own address-based data, and can share these maps with others. - RAND State Statistics
This database contains information on California and U.S. public policy issues. The database is divided into three primary sections: 1) California Statistics, also called Databases; 2) Online Library; and 3) What's New. You may also search the entire database and some archived reports. - Data.census.gov
Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau. It replaces the American FactFinder website, which was retired in 2020.
Drugs and Pharmaceuticals
National Library of Medicine Drug Information Portal
Advanced and consumer information on 68,655 drugs and biologicals from the National Library of Medicine. Search by drug name, class, or category.
National Library of Medicine resource providing high quality information on marketed drugs, primarily label/package insert information.
Contains the information you need to administer medications safely across the lifespan -- well-organized monographs for hundreds of generic and thousands of trade-name drugs.
Laws and Legislation
California Nursing Practice Act with Regulations and Related Statutes 2016
The Nursing Practice Act (NPA) is the body of California law that mandates the Board of Registered Nursing (BRN) to set out the scope of practice and responsibilities for RNs.
California Legislative Information
Status, history, votes, analyses, etc., of California legislation. Includes California Code.
- ProQuest Legislative Insight
Congress produces a variety of publications as a bill moves through the legislative process on its way to becoming a law. A compilation of these full text primary source publications produces a legislative history that is valuable to a wide variety of researchers. Legislative Insight offers a research citation page that not only links to the full text of the associated primary source publications, but allows the user to do a Search Within from that very page that searches the full text of all the associated publications with one-click. - Congress.gov
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.
