Videos
- Alexander Street Video
Alexander Street Video offers educational videos for a variety of disciplines. To see the video collections that USF subscribes to, open the menu and select "Collections." - Docuseek
Docuseek provides social-issue and environmental films from leading documentary film distributors. - Films On Demand
Films On Demand delivers more than 90,000 educational online videos ideal for students and faculty. - Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. - PBS Video Collection
This collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides a range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more. - Asian Film Online
Asian Film Online offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker. Through a selection of hundreds of narrative feature films, documentaries and shorts curated by film scholars and critics, the collection offers highly relevant perspectives and insights onto themes relevant across Asia, including modernity, globalization, female agency, social and political unrest, and cultural and sexual identity. - Black Studies in Video
Contains over 500 hours of seminal documentaries, powerful interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the black experience. Black Studies in Video features the SNCC Legacy Video Collection, a series of over fifty hours of formal addresses, panel discussions, and programs that took place at the 50th anniversary conference and reunion commemorating the founding of the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee.
Open Access Videos
- American Archive of Public BroadcastingHistoric programs of publicly funded radio and television across America, a collaboration between the Library of Congress and WGBH.
- American Indian Film Gallery"Over 450 films that document Native lifeways from the Arctic Circle to Tierra del Fuego, ranging from a 1922 silent newsreel to pow-wows and political meetings in 2011. The majority of the films date to the golden age of U.S. educational and sponsored filmmaking, after World War II, allowing for study of Native representation from outside and inside indigenous communities across the Americas over nearly a century." -- from aifg.arizona.edu.
- Black Film ArchiveCollection with links and descriptions of currently streaming Black films made between 1910 and 1979. Many of the films may be viewed free, though some are available only through paid services.
- United States Holocaust Memorial MuseumFilm, audio and video documenting the fate of Holocaust victims, survivors, rescuers, liberators and others, including documentary footage as well as oral history videos.