Gleeson Library: English 360: Intro to Writing Non-Fiction (Zilinskas): Journal Articles, Criticism, Reviews, and more

Journal Articles, Criticism, Reviews, And More

MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Indexes materials from 1921 to the present in academic disciplines such as literature, literary theory and criticism, language, folklore, linguistics, and the dramatic arts.
The MLA International Bibliography provides searchable access to more than 2 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly websites.
Gale Literature
Gale Literature combines the content of several Gale databases: Literature Resource Center, Literary Criticism Online, and more, forming the world’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database. Its rich critical, biographical and contextual content supports interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy and the development of critical-thinking skills.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.

Also included is content from Literature Criticism Online, the largest curated online collection of literary criticism in the world, this resource brings together 10 acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
Gale Literature Criticism
Reviews and criticism on literature from all eras.Full-text and excerpted criticism, essays, and reviews of literary works beginning from the date of publication, up to the present. Particularly useful for looking at the reception of a work in its own time, or to view the changing reputation of a work or author over time. Formerly called Literature Criticism Online.
Online version of the following print series:

Contemporary Literary Criticism
Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism
Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism
Shakespeare Criticism
Literature Criticism 1400-1800
Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism
Poetry Criticism
Short Story Criticism
Drama Criticism
Children’s Literature Review
Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch covers 1990 to present and includes newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The publications offer both national and regional coverage
Ethnic NewsWatch is the only current database devoted to presenting multi-ethnic and multi-cultural publications in one resource. Coverage begins in 1990 and is updated daily with new content. Many of the titles are not found in any other aggregated resource.
TLS Historical Archive
Since 1902, the Times Literary Supplement has forged a reputation for fine writing, literary discoveries and insightful debate. The TLS has attracted the contributions of the world’s most influential writers and critics, from T.S. Eliot and Virginia Woolf in the 1920s and 1930s to A.N. Wilson and Christopher Hitchens in the 1990s and 2000s. The database includes the complete run of the TLS from 1902 to 2019.
Humanities Source
Humanities Source is designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews, and indexing back to 1907.
The most comprehensive resource available in its field, Humanities Sourceprovides full text—plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing—for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama and poetry, books review, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs.

On-Campus Link
Project MUSE
Hundreds of full text journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating.

On-Campus Link

You can search for contextual or historical information in subject databases such as PsychInfo or Historical Abstracts (see the A-Z Database list).

Use Journal Finder to determine if particular journal title is available at Gleeson Library | Geschke Center.

Use Interlibrary Loan to request journal articles that are not available through Gleeson Library | Geschke Center.

English 360: Intro to Writing Non-Fiction (Zilinskas)

Chanda Briggs

Journal Articles, Criticism, Reviews, And More

Follow Us