Urban Studies

This is a partial list of publications that are available at Gleeson Library (either in print or online).

Central American Journals OnLine (CAMJOL) is a service to provide access to Central American published research, and increase worldwide knowledge of indigenous scholarship.

The Redalyc project is a bibliographic database and a digital library of Open Access journals. Redalyc was conceived in the South and for the South, but is open now to all journals from around the globe that work for an inclusive, equitable and sustainable scholarly research communication ecosystem.

is a list of repositories within the African continent, compiled by the International African Institute to promote the dissemination of knowledge from and on Africa.

African Journals OnLine (AJOL) is the world's largest and preeminent platform of African-published scholarly journals. AJOL is a Non-Profit Organisation that (since 1998) works to increase global & continental online access, awareness, quality & use of African-published, peer-reviewed research.

The Scientific Electronic Library Online (SciELO) SA is South Africa’s premier open-access (free to access and free to publish) searchable full-text journal database in service of the South African research community. The database covers a selected collection of peer-reviewed South African scholarly journals and forms an integral part of the SciELO Network project. SciELO SA is managed by the Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf), funded by the South African Department of Science and Technology (DSI) and endorsed by the South African Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET).

Provides access to research supported by the Kenyan National Research Fund.

BanglaJOL is a database of journals published in Bangladesh, covering the full range of academic disciplines. The objective of BanglaJOL is to give greater visibility to the participating journals, and to the research they convey.

Mongolia Journals OnLine (MongoliaJOL) is a service to provide access to Mongolian published research, and increase worldwide knowledge of indigenous scholarship.

Nepal Journals OnLine (NepJOL) is a service to provide access to Nepalese published research, and increase worldwide knowledge of indigenous scholarship.

SLJOL is a database of journals published in Sri Lanka, covering the full range of academic disciplines. The objective of SLJOL is to give greater visibility to the participating journals, and to the research they convey.

Vietnam Journals OnLine (VJOL) is a service to provide access to Vietnamese published research, and increase worldwide knowledge of indigenous scholarship.

CEEOL rovides access to scholarly Journals, eBooks and Grey Literature documents in Humanities and Social Science s from and about Central, Eastern and Southeastern Europe. Gleeson Library does not have a subscription, but individuals can create an account to download open access content. To create your individual CEEOL user account, complete and submit the registration.

AlterNative is an internationally peer-reviewed interdisciplinary journal that aims to present scholarly research on Indigenous worldviews and experiences of decolonization from Indigenous perspectives from around the world. AlterNative is a multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary journal that publishes scholarship across the Social Sciences, Humanities, Education, Health, Business, and Law.

This Journal was created in response to community requests for information about research that has been conducted among their people. The focus of this publication is to obtain articles about research conducted with Native American, Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian, Maori populations- written for laypeople. These articles will be published in the Journal of Indigenous Research and will also be sent to local Native newspapers and websites.