Easy to use statistics search engine with access to more than a million statistics and facts.
Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
The database includes complete tables and abstracts for publications that include statistical information.
The sources for the data are government agencies at all jurisdictional levels and some non-governmental organizations. Most of the U.S. Government publications are available full-text, and the state, foreign government, international intergovernmental organization, and non-governmental publications are increasingly available full-text. Use Power Tables to search for complete tables and use Search Abstracts to access summaries of statistical publications. The summaries include links to the full-text when available. All tables are in image format, and many are available in spreadsheet format as well.
The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).
Provides projections for key education statistics, including enrollment, graduates, teachers, and expenditures in elementary and secondary public and private schools, as well as enrollment and degrees conferred at postsecondary degree-granting institutions.
Statistical tables covering population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, and governance and international relations. Data from as early as 1600, and as late as 2002, with the majority falling between 1790 and 1990.