Annotated bibliographies, updated regularly, of the best scholarship in multiple disciplines. Ideal for approaching new/interdisciplinary fields, and to guide faculty to key readings for courses.
Oxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the most accurate and reliable resources for a variety of academic topics. Every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations.
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, and combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.
Oxford Bibliographies brings to online research the quality assurance and authority that you expect from Oxford University Press. All articles receive multiple peer reviews and editorial board vetting to provide reliable and balanced coverage.
Articles are regularly updated by their authors so that information in this resource is always current and accurate. In addition to updating existing articles, new topic guides are added on a regular schedule to expand the scope and extent of each subject module in the library.
On-Campus Link
Annotated bibliographies, updated regularly, of the best scholarship in multiple disciplines. Ideal for approaching new/interdisciplinary fields, and to guide faculty to key readings for courses.
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked.
The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social and Political MovementsCall Number: EbookPublication Date: 2013-02-25
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social JusticeCall Number: EbookPublication Date: 2007-04-13This edited work is designed to give understanding to the topics, concepts and ideas that have motivated and shaped the fields of activism, civil engagement and social justice, as well as offering short biographies of all the major thinkers and leaders who have influenced, and continue to influence, the study of activism.
Encyclopedia of Social Movement MediaCall Number: EbookPublication Date: 2010-10-28This one-volume encyclopedia features around 250 essays on the varied experiences of social movement media over the planet in the 20th and 21st centuries.
Encyclopedia of PowerCall Number: EbookPublication Date: 2011-02-01Covers of the use of power in the social sciences and the complex ways in which power has been used. Provides a reference for debates central to the issues of power in different contexts and for related topics, showing how these disparate topics are related to power.
The Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political HistoryCall Number: EbookPublication Date: 2009-11-29An essential resource for anyone interested in U.S. history and politics, this two-volume encyclopedia covers the major forces that have shaped American politics from the founding to today. Broad in scope, the book addresses both the traditional topics of political history--such as eras, institutions, political parties, presidents, and founding documents--and the wider subjects of current scholarship, including military, electoral, and economic events, as well as social movements, popular culture, religion, education, race, gender, and more. Each article, specially commissioned for this book.
