The database includes complete tables and abstracts for publications that include statistical information.
The sources for the data are government agencies at all jurisdictional levels and some non-governmental organizations. Most of the U.S. Government publications are available full-text, and the state, foreign government, international intergovernmental organization, and non-governmental publications are increasingly available full-text. Use Power Tables to search for complete tables and use Search Abstracts to access summaries of statistical publications. The summaries include links to the full-text when available. All tables are in image format, and many are available in spreadsheet format as well.
Easy to use statistics search engine with access to more than a million statistics and facts.
Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau. It replaces the American FactFinder website, which was retired in 2020.
The earliest data on data.census.gov will be from the 2000 Census. American Community Survey (ACS) Data will not be available prior to 2010 with the exception of the 2009 Comparison Profiles. All ACS data, including 2005 to 2009 data, are available in the Census Data API.
For detailed information about the new platform see this guide.
Statistical tables covering population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, and governance and international relations. Data from as early as 1600, and as late as 2002, with the majority falling between 1790 and 1990.
This database contains information on California and U.S. public policy issues. The database is divided into three primary sections: 1) California Statistics, also called Databases; 2) Online Library; and 3) What's New. You may also search the entire database and some archived reports.
Contains more than 200 tables and charts on a wide range of subjects relating to American politics and government. Use this resource to find data relating to the following topics: elections and political parties, campaign finance and political action committees, public opinion and voting, the media, congress, the presidency, the judiciary, federal and state finance, foreign policy, military, social and economic policy.
Provides a brief political history of each state and Congressional district in the U.S., with profiles of each of the incumbent Governors, Senators and Representatives. Information on elected officials includes biographic details, ratings by 11 interest groups and the National Journal, voting record, and election results.