- American Energy SocietyRegistration Required. See "more" below for more information. The American Energy Society is the largest association for energy professionals. Providing non-partisan energy news, insights, and professional development opportunities, AES is a trusted voice with a mission to solve the world's greatest energy and environmental challenges.
- Energy News NetworkThe Energy News Network is a nonprofit news site dedicated to keeping influencers, policymakers and citizens informed of the important changes taking place in the transition to a clean energy system.
- Energi Media"Thoughtful journalism about energy's future."
- Carbon BriefCarbon Brief is a UK-based website covering the latest developments in climate science, climate policy and energy policy. Carbon Brief specializes in data-driven articles and graphics to help improve the understanding of climate change, both in terms of the science and the policy response. Carbon Brief publishes a wide range of content, including science explainers, interviews, analysis and factchecks, as well as daily and weekly email summaries of newspaper and online coverage.
- Politico's Power SwitchYour guide to the political forces shaping the energy transformation.
- Inside Climate NewsFounded in 2007, Inside Climate News is a Pulitzer Prize-winning, nonprofit, nonpartisan news organization that provides essential reporting and analysis on climate change, energy and the environment, for the public and for decision makers.
- Utility DiveUtility Dive provides in-depth journalism and insight into the most impactful news and trends shaping the utility industry. The newsletters and website cover topics such as smart grid, regulation and policy, demand response, generation, and more.
- EosEos is the science news magazine published by the American Geophysical Union.
Newspaper Article Databases
- Nexis UniReplaces LexisNexis Academic.
More than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
- Access World NewsThrough nearly 7000 news sources, find diverse global, local, regional, and national perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more.
- Gale OneFile: NewsProvides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
- Newspaper SourceProvides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.