Government and Technical Reports
- Osti.govOSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for the Department of Energy (DOE) science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI). OSTI collects, preserves, and disseminates both unclassified and classified scientific and technical information (STI) emanating from DOE-funded research and development (R&D) activities at DOE national laboratories and facilities and at universities and other institutions nationwide.
- OurEnergyLibraryThe OurEnergyLibrary aggregates and indexes publicly available fact sheets, journal articles, reports, studies, and other publications on U.S. energy topics. It is updated every week to include the most recent energy resources from academia, government, industry, non-profits, think tanks, and trade associations.
- Advanced Energy Legislation TrackerThe AEL Tracker database contains advanced energy legislation across all 50 states. The database also includes other legislation that would either reduce or increase the market share for advanced energy. AEL Tracker organizes legislation into the following policy categories: Electricity Generation; Energy Efficiency; Financing; Regulatory; Natural Gas; Emissions; Transportation; Infrastructure; Economic Development; Other Energy. The database provides current legislative language, recent actions, bill sponsor information, and policy trend analyses.
- Science.govScience.gov is a gateway to authoritative information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results. Subject areas include environmental quality, biology and nature, earth and ocean sciences, natural resources and conservation, agriculture, etc.
- National Laboratories (Department of Energy)A directory of the Energy Department's 17 National Labs.
- NREL Publications DatabaseUse this database to search for publications by the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL). It features energy-related publications from 1977 to the present. Publications include technical reports, journal articles, conference papers, patents, presentations, books, fact sheets, and brochures. Some journal articles may only be accessible to those with existing subscriptions.
- California Energy Commission - Data and ReportsAs the state's primary energy policy and planning agency, the California Energy Commission is committed to reducing energy costs and environmental impacts of energy use - such as greenhouse gas emissions - while ensuring a safe, resilient, and reliable supply of energy.
- OECD iLibrary - Energy CollectionPublications of OECD (Organization for Economic Co-Operation and Development). OECD has been one of the world's largest and most reliable sources of comparable statistics and economic and social data. As well as collecting data, OECD monitors trends, analyzes and forecasts economic developments and researches social changes or evolving patterns in trade, environment, agriculture, technology, taxation and more.
- International Energy Association (IEA)The IEA works to ensure reliable, affordable and clean energy for its 30 member countries and beyond. Our mission is guided by four main areas of focus: energy security, economic development, environmental awareness and engagement worldwide.
- Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)EPA is responsible for researching and setting national standards for a variety of environmental programs. This site provides information on federal policies, programs and priorities as well as background information on a wide range of environmental topics.
- United Nations Environmental Programme (UNEP)UNEP’s activities cover a wide range of issues, including encouraging protection of ecosystems, the promotion of environmental science and information, and developing capacities to deal with environmental disasters and at-risk habitats.
- National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)The National Technical Information Service acquires, indexes, abstracts, and archives the largest collection of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports in existence. The NTRL offers access to these authenticated government technical reports to libraries and technical information users. Much of the content is available full text, open access.
- Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)Founded in Palo Alto, Calif., in 1972, EPRI is an independent non-profit energy research, development, and deployment organization. EPRI conducts research relating to the generation, delivery, and use of electricity for the benefit of the public.
- Energy Information AdministrationEnergy statistics, including environmental data such as emissions and greenhouse gas. See also State Profiles and Country Profiles.
- Berkeley Lab Electricity Markets and PolicyElectricity Markets & Policy (EMP) informs public and private decision making within the U.S. electricity sector through independent, interdisciplinary analysis of critical electricity policy and market issues.
- American Geophysical UnionAGU is an international nonprofit association supporting an inclusive community of Earth and space scientists and partners dedicated to discovery and solutions to societal challenges.
