Comprehensive Sources
- Statista
Easy to use statistics search engine with access to more than a million statistics and facts.
- UNdataUNdata pools major UN databases and those of several international agencies into one single internet environment. The innovative design allows a user to access a large number of UN databases either by browsing the data series or through a keyword search.
- Inter-American Development Bank StatisticsWith a history dating back to 1959, the Inter-American Development Bank is the leading source of development financing for Latin America and the Caribbean.
- African Statistical YearbookAfrican Statistical Yearbook is the result of the concerted and coordinated efforts among AfDB, AUC, and UNECA in their quest to provide users with quality statistical information to inform Africa's development initiatives.
- Asian Development Bank StatisticsStatistics on social and economic indicators such as population, gross domestic product (GDP), inflation rate, trade balance, external debt, fiscal balance for 45 economies in the Asia and Pacific.
- Foreign and International Government Statistical AgenciesProvides access to statistical websites from foreign and international government organizations. This list is maintained by a librarian at Purdue University.
Development Indicators
- World Development Indicators
This is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates. - Human Development Data and IndicatorsThis website provides access to data and indicators associated with the UN's Human Development Report.
Agriculture
- FAOSTATFAOSTAT, the Statistics Division of the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations, provides access to data for 245 countries and 35 regional areas from 1961 through the most recent year available.
Health
- Global Health ObservatoryThe World Health Organization's portal for providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation.
- UNICEF DataThis website, from the United Nations Children's Fund, is a gateway to reliable and open data and analysis on the situation of children and women worldwide.
- UNAIDSUNAIDS has the world’s most extensive data collection on HIV epidemiology, programme coverage and finance and publishes authoritative and up-to-date information on the HIV epidemic. Under a mandate from the United Nations General Assembly, UNAIDS works with all countries to collect and analyse data on their AIDS responses and to help build the capacity to generate and use strategic information.
Education
- UNESCO Institute for StatisticsThe UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) is the official and trusted source of internationally-comparable data on education, science, culture and communication.
Environment
- Environmental Performance IndexThe Environmental Performance Index (EPI) ranks countries' performance on high-priority environmental issues in two areas: protection of human health and protection of ecosystems.