Easy to use statistics search engine with access to more than a million statistics and facts.
Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.
Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
A repository of standardized and structured statistical data. This tool allows users to scan and search contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts.
The database includes complete tables and abstracts for publications that include statistical information.
The sources for the data are government agencies at all jurisdictional levels and some non-governmental organizations. Most of the U.S. Government publications are available full-text, and the state, foreign government, international intergovernmental organization, and non-governmental publications are increasingly available full-text. Use Power Tables to search for complete tables and use Search Abstracts to access summaries of statistical publications. The summaries include links to the full-text when available. All tables are in image format, and many are available in spreadsheet format as well.
This guide, presented by the Data & Information Services Center at the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries, provides links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (census, "facts and figures," etc.) for 154 countries worldwide.
UNdata pools major UN databases and those of several international agencies into one single internet environment. The innovative design allows a user to access a large number of UN databases either by browsing the data series or through a keyword search.
FAOSTAT, the Statistics Division of the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations, provides access to data for 245 countries and 35 regional areas from 1961 through the most recent year available.
This is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
The Microdata Library is a collection of datasets from the World Bank and other international, regional and national organizations. Users need to create an account to access the data and may need to create additional accounts when using data hosted by other agencies.
The Microdata Library includes datasets that have been produced by the World Bank, such as impact evaluation of the Bank’s operations or research on development issues. The Microdata Library also includes datasets from other international organizations, statistical agencies and other agencies in low and middle-income countries.
The microdata in the Microdata Library have been collected through sample surveys of households, business establishments or other facilities. Datasets may also originate from population, housing or agricultural censuses or through an administrative data collection processes.
Other Sources of International Statistics and Data
The OECD Affordable Housing Database (AHD) helps countries monitor access to good-quality affordable housing and strengthen the knowledge base for policy evaluation. It brings together cross-national information from OECD countries, Key Partners and EU member states.