Reference (Tertiary Sources)
- Oxford Bibliographies: Political Science
An annotated bibliography of the best scholarship in the discipline. - Oxford Handbooks Online
Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. - Annual Reviews
Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research. Each article is its own search engine, providing a gateway to the essential primary research literature referenced within each topic. - Gale eBooks
A great place to begin your research, Gale eBooks offers thousands of authoritative articles published in academic encyclopedias, and written by subject experts. Gale eBooks provides information you can not only trust, but cite in a paper as well. Formerly called GVRL: Gale Virtual Reference Library. - CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked.
Encyclopedia of Modern Political Thought by Call Number: ebook available onlinePublication Date: 2013-08-20
The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social and Political Movements by Call Number: ebook available onlinePublication Date: 2013-02-25
International Encyclopedia of Political Science by Call Number: ebook available onlinePublication Date: 2011-09-07
Government, Politics, and ProtestCall Number: ebook available onlinePublication Date: 2006-10-30A collection of primary source documents that focus on leading social issues of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries. International in scope.
