OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for the Department of Energy (DOE) science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI). OSTI collects, preserves, and disseminates both unclassified and classified scientific and technical information (STI) emanating from DOE-funded research and development (R&D) activities at DOE national laboratories and facilities and at universities and other institutions nationwide.
OSTI.GOV makes discoverable over 70 years of research results from DOE and its predecessor agencies. Research results include journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata; technical reports; scientific research datasets and collections; scientific software; patents; conference and workshop papers; books and theses; and multimedia. OSTI.GOV contains over 3 million records, including citations to 1.5 million journal articles, 1 million of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites.
Science.gov is a gateway to authoritative information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results. Subject areas include environmental quality, biology and nature, earth and ocean sciences, natural resources and conservation, agriculture, etc.
The National Technical Information Service acquires, indexes, abstracts, and archives the largest collection of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports in existence. The NTRL offers access to these authenticated government technical reports to libraries and technical information users. Much of the content is available full text, open access.
UNEP’s activities cover a wide range of issues, including encouraging protection of ecosystems, the promotion of environmental science and information, and developing capacities to deal with environmental disasters and at-risk habitats.