Registration Required. See "more" below for more information. The American Energy Society is the largest association for energy professionals. Providing non-partisan energy news, insights, and professional development opportunities, AES is a trusted voice with a mission to solve the world's greatest energy and environmental challenges.
The first time you access American Energy Society, you will be asked to create an account. Register with your academic email address (@usfca.edu). With your own account, you will gain access to the resources of an organization representing over 135,000 energy professionals in every field and sector in academia, national laboratories, government, and industry in the United States and internationally. All current publications, archives, media, tools, and services are available to you through the Member Portal.
Information on over 700 US Industries in the US economy.
Classifying Industry Reports at the 5-digit North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), IBISWorld Industry Reports are at the granular level covering industry-specific titles from the popular to the not so popular. Each Industry Report is some 35-50 pages in length with abridged, 6-page Executive Summaries also available.
To find industry reports, first do a search in quotation marks on: "first research industry profiles." Once you are on the result page, click the Reports link under the Source type section on the left.
You can use Business Source Complete to find industry profiles. When you are on the main search page, look to the right of the screen for Industry Profiles. Click there, then click on "By Title, Subject, & Description" under the search box to search for your industry by keyword.
In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Country, industry, and consumer statistics and market research: Passport offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, comment from expert industry and country analysts as well as thousands of sources of further information.