Encyclopedias
Future Energy: Improved, Sustainable and Clean Options for Our PlanetCall Number: EbookPublication Date: 2013-12-13This book presents new developments in traditional fields and new approaches in emerging technologies relating to energy. It covers fossil fuel in all its forms, from coal, oil, methane gas and methane hydrates, renewable energy forms, new nuclear fission plants, nuclear fusion. It also looks at types of energy that may be used in the future, including the sustainable types such as solar, wind, tidal and wave energy.
Comprehensive Renewable EnergyCall Number: ebook available onlinePublication Date: 2012-06-17Encompasses the entire field of renewable energy, and unites the different areas of research through deep foundational reviews.
Energy: Supplies, Sustainability, and CostCall Number: EbookPublication Date: 2009-04-10Presents the latest information on U.S. energy consumption and production, compared with years past. Controversial issues such as the U.S. dependence on foreign oil, the possibility of exhausting fossil fuel supplies, and the harm done to the environment by mining, drilling, and pollution are explored.
Solar Energy: A Reference HandbookCall Number: EbookPublication Date: 2015-10-26This book provides an in-depth description of the ways solar power has been used for at least 2,000 years. It outlines how humankind has utilized various forms of energy from the sun by way of photovoltaic cells, concentrating or focusing solar power, active and passive solar heating, and other mechanisms; and provides perspectives on today's solar energy issues from a variety of subject experts.
Wind Energy: A Reference HandbookCall Number: EbookPublication Date: 2014-11-25While covering the history of wind power as a whole, this handbook focuses on current technological developments and the promise -- and pitfalls -- of wind energy as part of the world's energy future.
Encyclopedia of Energy Research and PolicyCall Number: EbookPublication Date: 2008-11-01This book presents important research advances from around the globe in the study of energy and highlights such topics as energy markets; strategies for reducing carbon dioxide emissions; dye-sensitized NANO SnO2; biomass and bioenergy research in Africa; biobased polymers; socio-economic and environmental benefits of biomass gasification-based power plants; an overview of wind energy technology; and federal and state regulatory requirements for wind energy projects.
